Skip to main content
Notice:

COVID-19 Member Resources. Learn more

The Board of Directors provides strategic stewardship, effective risk management and reporting mechanism as well as monitoring, and supporting the President & CEO while providing direction and support.

The Discover Halifax Board is a governing board and has the fiduciary responsibility to: act honestly; act in good faith; give loyalty; exercise authority within the parameters of the position; disclose conflict of interest; avoid breach of confidence; and, hold in strict confidence all transactions and business affairs of transactions affecting Discover Halifax and its members.

Interested in joining our Board?

2020-21 Board of Directors

Angel Jennifer

Jennifer Angel – Chair

President & CEO
Develop Nova Scotia
Old Red Store, Historic Properties
Suite 301-1875 Upper Water St.
Halifax, NS B3J 1S9
jennifer.angel@developns.ca

Ransome Jeff

Jeff Ransome – Past Chair

General Manager
Halifax Marriott Harbourfront
1919 Upper Water Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3J5
Jeff.ransome@marriott.com

Clark David

David Clark - Secretary

General Manager
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
1980 Robie Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3G5
dclark@atlanticahalifax.com

Brigley Paul

Paul Brigley - Treasurer

VP, Finance & CFO
Halifax International Airport Authority (HIAA)
1 Bell Boulevard, 3rd Floor
Enfield, NS B2T 1K2
Paul.brigley@hiaa.ca

Jefferson Ross

Ross Jefferson (Ex Offico)

President & CEO
Discover Halifax
1800 Argyle Street, Suite 802
Halifax, NS B3J 3N8
rjefferson@discoverhalifaxns.com

Schofield Denise

Denise Schofield

Director, Parks & Recreation
Halifax Regional Municipality
40 Alderney Drive, 6th Floor
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 4P8
schofid@halifax.ca

Townsend Doug

Doug Townsend

Co-Owner
The Canteen on Portland
22 Portland Street
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 1G9
doug@thecanteen.ca

Perrier Kathy

Kathy Perrier

General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Halifax-Bedford
980 Parkland Drive Halifax, NS B3M 4Y7
Kathy@hiexhalifax.com

Bagnell Ken

Ken Bagnell

President
Canadian Sports Centre Atlantic
6415 Oak Street Halifax, NS B3L 1H2
ken@cscatlantic.ca

Megan Delaney

General Manager
Cambridge Suites Hotel Halifax
1583 Brunswick Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3P5
mdelaney@cambridgesuiteshotel.com


Michele Saran TNS

Michele Saran

CEO
Tourism Nova Scotia
8 Water Street
Windsor, NS B0N 2T0
Michele.saran@novascotia.ca

Savage Mike

Mayor Mike Savage

Halifax Regional Municipality
1841 Argyle Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3A5
mayor@halifax.ca

Cuttel Patty

Patty Cuttell

Councillor
Halifax Regional Municipality
1841 Argyle Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3A5
patty.cuttell@halifax.ca

Murphy ryan

Ryan Murphy

President/Owner, Murphy’s Camping on the Ocean
7992 Highway 7
Musquodoboit Harbour, NS B0J 2L0
ryan@breadandbetter.ca

S Wilson

Susan Wilson

Director, Human Resources
Sutton Place Hotel Halifax
1700 Grafton St. Halifax, NS B3J 2C4
swilson@suttonplace.com